Flooding Susie’s Inbox

May 22, 2009

I had a dream

Filed under: Houses, Ridiculous — sashyjane @ 9:05 am

I had a dream last night that I painted my dining room table a rusty, barn-like red even though I actually just finished painting it cream.  I wonder if it was foreshadowing? I’m pretty proud of the current finished product:

blog-pics-007

But I couldn’t help but wonder (Carrie Bradshaw style) if it wouldn’t look great later down the road like this:

pedestal_sbk_red_0406

Pumpkins-Red-Table-GTL1006-de

I’m sure a red pedestal table will fit right in when I live here:

D2_BAYSF 1XBRO

Of course, I also dreamed that I was abducted by John C. Reilly and had to shoot him multiple times with his own pistol because he wouldn’t stop chasing me. But I digress…

On a happier note, I found a new website to stalk and peruse when I should be doing other things.  Farm & Cottage Holidays is similar to Cottages & Castles except it features only homes for rent in Devon, Cornwall, Somerset and Dorset, UK.  So, if you’re looking to rent a cottage like the one Kate Winslet had in The Holiday (see below), this is the place to go.

rosehill_cottage

Tell me about your crazy or funny dreams.  Have they ever led you to do anything ridiculous?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.