Flooding Susie’s Inbox

May 15, 2009

Recent Projects

Filed under: Uncategorized — sashyjane @ 9:04 am

As promised, here are some before and after shots of my gold chairs:

before chair

Before

in progress chairIn Progress

after chair with tableFinished product with table

I painted the table in the same cream enamel paint as the chairs (I was too impatient to take any before pictures.)  Here’s sort of what the table looked like before:

oak pedestal table

Here’s another after shot.

after table

SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better! (I need to iron my placemats!)

Do you notice anything hinky about the chairs? They aren’t actually a pair! I didn’t realize it until I was painting them but they have completely different legs, button detail and fabric! I guess I was just blinded by a good deal.  Oh well, maybe nobody else will notice :)

In the den, I had an old sewing table of Mama’s (repurposed as a side table) that was begging for a makeover.  Again, I was too impatient to take before pictures but this is sort of what it looked like.

203248087QqNuWi_fs

Here’s a poor-quality in progress camera phone shot:

sewing table in progress

And the after:

sewing table afterI just sprayed it with super shiny black spray paint and changed out the hardware for a total cost of $4! (eek! I need to learn to vaccuum and stage pictures before I put them on the internet for all to see!)

See those cords? UGH! I hate them being there.  I would love to hide them behind the TV cabinet/entertainment center but this is what I’m working with right now:

blog pics 012

Lovely, I know.  Also, that TV is a hand-me-down from like 1992.  This is definitely my next project.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.