Flooding Susie’s Inbox

February 10, 2010

Towel Freak

Filed under: Uncategorized — sashyjane @ 1:02 pm

I am very particular about towels.  I don’t like it when they’re too thin, the pile is too loose, they’re too small, or they’re dried with fabric softner {they don’t absorb water well.} So, as somebody who rarely shops outside of TJ Maxx and Target, I’ve had a hard time finding affordable towels I love in a pleasing color.  I’m sure there are tons of beautiful, fluffy, absorbant towels out there but I’m just not willing to pay $30 bucks each for them.

Enter Thomas O’Brien.

 His line of towels at Target is the answer to my prayers. {Okay, so I didn’t really pray about towels but you get my drift.} They’re the perfect size, fluffiness, thickness, pile tightness and every other ‘ness’ you can come up with. I bought my first set about two years ago in pale yellow.  I got two bath towels and two hand towels {I always buy white washcloths so I can just bleach the bejeezus out of them – they’re all Thomas O’Brien though and they look fabulous after a thousand washes} and I absolutely fell in love.  I was washing some clothes at Mama’s recently and she asked if I’d put fabric softener on my load of towels because she couldn’t believe how soft and fluffy they were. About a month ago, I was strolling aimlessly through Target – my favorite pasttime – when I spotted that glorious red sticker that means something is on clearance! My buttery yellow towels were dirt cheap so I bought four more bath towels and hand towels. I suppose I’ll need to decorate any future bathrooms around buttery yellow from now on. With around 20 colors to choose from, you can match any decor.  Seriously, do yourself, your guests and your family a favor and buy some of these fabulous towels asap.

1 Comment »

  1. How much did they pay you for that add? Good job!

    Comment by POP — February 16, 2010 @ 8:47 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

