Flooding Susie’s Inbox

November 24, 2009

Step Right Up! See the Amazing One-Legged Freak!

Filed under: Uncategorized — sashyjane @ 12:26 pm

On Friday night, I joined my friends Sarah, Kelly and Jen for a delicious dinner at a local Japanese restuarant.  I rode in on my knee walker.

Warning: if you want to be stared at like a circus freak, ride around on a knee walker.

Saturday night, Sarah and I went to see “The Blind Side” with Susie.  Opting for a little less oggling, I took my crutches.  The theater was already filling up when we got there and all of the handicapped seats were taken.  Not one person offered to give up their seat to me.  Sarah and Susie helped me precariously make my way down 3 or 4 stairs to the closest empty seats.  GRR.

But on the bright side, “The Blind Side” was really good.  I thoroughly enjoyed the film and it really makes me want to read the book now. I was pleasantly surprised by both Tim McGraw and Sandra Bullock.  I was afraid Sandra would annihilate Leigh Anne Touhy’s Memphis drawl and that Tim McGraw would be an all-around terrible actor but they both managed to be believable and likeable.

If you’re looking for a good family movie over Thanksgiving break, I highly recommend this one. Next on my to-see list: Christmas Carol and New Moon.  :)  Don’t judge.

1 Comment »

  1. Monica & Sydney saw New Moon at the opening midnight showing and loved it. I’m more interested in the Avatar movie for its technical wizardry and story.

    Did you use the knee walker to your advantage on Black Friday?!

    Comment by Scott Parrish — November 28, 2009 @ 10:01 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

