Flooding Susie’s Inbox

October 6, 2009

I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike

Filed under: Uncategorized — sashyjane @ 12:55 pm

It has been 2 weeks since I last posted!!! I’ve started 3 drafts and scrapped them because I was getting bored just writing them.  It’s been a busy 2 weeks and alot has gone on but I just can’t bring myself to blog about anything new, exciting or clever.  So… I’m going to steal an idea. :)

Erin at Elements of Style posted about this bike yesterday and I just had to share it with you (if any of you even came back to read after 2 weeks!)

As a kid, I LOVED riding my bike.  We lived out in the country so we could zoom around without worrying about busy streets or being in the way. When we moved to Augusta in 1998, we stopped riding our bikes.  It wasn’t because we didn’t like riding bikes anymore, it was that the hills made it next to impossible! If you’ve ever been to Augusta you’re probably thinking we are the laziest kids ever.  The hills seriously aren’t that big but compared to Effingham County (between Statesboro and Savannah) the hills in our neighborhood seemed like mountains!

In the last 3 months, I’ve ridden a bike 3 times.  Once when we were in Tybee, once in my friend Sarah’s relatively flat neighborhood and this past weekend at our women’s retreat in St. Simon’s Island.  After riding just three short times, I’ve come to a realization: I love riding a bike! I want to do it all the time! So… all that to say, I probably wouldn’t mind the Augusta hills so much if I was zooming around on one of these bad boys.

bikeAnybody got $600 lying around?

1 Comment »

  1. That bike is breathtaking! And I LOVED riding bikes in Effingham, I need to get a new one and get to scootin around town here, it’s super flat and I could use the breezy exercise.

    Comment by Susie — October 8, 2009 @ 11:36 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

